Greatest Reggae Hits by Derrick Harriott on Doctor Bird Records (the album cover features a colourised photograph of Derrick Harriott looking off camera)

Derrick Harriott - Greatest Reggae Hits: Expanded Edition


  • $20.00

By the mid-1970s, Derrick Harriott was already a veteran of the Jamaican music scene, having launched his singing career some two decades earlier. During the rock steady era, his productions included a score of hits, with his work widely regarded as being among the most accomplished of the era.

His hit rate continued unabated into the Seventies and by the time Trojan Records released his Greatest Reggae Hits album in 1975, Harriott was firmly established as one of reggae music’s premier hit makers.

The best-selling collection was to have a profound influence on the developing sound of lovers rock, yet despite its popularity and significance, has, until now,  remained unavailable on CD.

The first disc of this deluxe expanded version of the album includes dub versions of nine of the album’s dozen tracks, while the second disc showcases Harriott’s follow-up long-player, Reggae Disco Rockers, the original UK release of which was pulled due to Trojan’s abrupt demise in 1975. 

Including 33 tracks never before available on CD, Greatest Reggae Hits not only showcases some of the finest soulful reggae sounds ever to see issue, but also provides a wonderful opportunity to discover one of the most popular and influential reggae albums of the Seventies. 



  1. Face Dog 
  2. Being In Love 
  3. Some Guys Have All The Luck 
  4. I Told You So 
  5. Let Me Down Easy 
  6. Why Do Fools Fall In Love 
  7. Go Away Dream 
  8. Look Over Your Shoulder 
  9. Trial Of Love 
  10. Brown Baby 
  11. Bucketful Of Tears (LP Mix) 
  12. Since I Lost My Baby 

  13. Face Dog Version 
  14. Love Version 
  15. Some Guys Have All The Luck Version 
  16. Easy Version 
  17. Why Do Fools Fall In Love Version 
  18. Look Over Your Shoulder Version In Dub 
  19. Brown Baby Version 
  20. Bucketful Of Tears Version 
  21. Since I Lost My Baby Version 

  1. Eighteen With A Bullet 
  2. Love Is Just Around The Corner 
  3. Fly, Robin, Fly 
  4. Wish On A Star 
  5. Caught You In A Lie 
  6. Dancing The Reggae 
  7. What About Me 
  8. Reggae Train 
  9. Castles In The Air 
  10. Look At Me 
  11. Bucketful Of Tears 
  12. All Day Music 
  13. Eighteen With A Bullet Version  [BONUS TRACK]

  14. Lollipop Girl 
  15. Have You Seen Her? 
  16. Over The River 
  17. Close To Me 
  18. Don't Rock The Boat 
  19. Day By Day 
  20. What Can I Do 
  21. Medley In Five, Parts 1 & 2 


  • Includes booklet with liner notes and original artwork 
  • Housed in clear jewel case 





Browse collections: 
Reggae collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend