The Imperial by The Delines on Decor Records

The Delines - The Imperial


  • £19.99

Will be in stock after


Led by vocalist Amy Boone (The Damnations, TX), Cory Gray on keyboards, & horns, Tucker Jackson (The Minus 5) on pedal steel, as well as former Richmond Fontaine members: Sean Oldham, Freddie Trujillo, and Willy Vlautin. Vlautin, the acclaimed novelist and songwriter for Richmond Fontaine, has penned all ten tracks.

Recorded in Portland, Oregon and produced by John Morgan Askew, The Imperial shows us again why songwriter, Willy Vlautin became so enamored with Amy Boone's voice. The combination of Vlautin's songs and Boone's voice creates a late night country soul world full of hopefulness and heartbreak. 

  1. Cheer Up Charley
  2. The Imperial
  3. Where Are You Sonny?
  4. Let's Be Us Again
  5. Roll Back My Life
  6. Eddie And Polly
  7. Holly The Hustle
  8. That Old Haunted Place
  9. He Don't Burn For Me
  10. Waiting On The Blue 


Pressed on blue vinyl; limited to 500 copies worldwide; released on Record Store Day 2020

We Also Recommend