Under The Spell Of Joy by Death Valley Girls on Suicide Squeeze Records

Death Valley Girls - Under The Spell Of Joy


  • £21.99


Death Valley Girls' third album, is a blissed-out and sun-drenched psych-rock follow-up to 2018's Darkness Rains. Under The Spell Of Joy sees the band expand on their self-described 'California doom boogie' sound with an even wider wall-of-sound, adding organ, saxophone and even a choir to their desert-garage riffage. 

“Death Valley Girls are a gift to the world” - Iggy Pop

“If Charlie Spahn Ranch girls had formed a band that was part-Stooges, part-Bikini Kill, all groove, then they’d have sounded like this” - Classic Rock Magazine

“A striking record, all brazen fury and bratty beats, something resembling hard rock before Sabbath” - Noisey


  1. Hypnagogia
  2. Hold My Hand
  3. Under the Spell of Joy
  4. Bliss Out
  5. Hey Dena
  6. The Universe
  7. It All Washes Away
  8. Little Things
  9. 10 Day Miracle Challenge
  10. I’d Rather be Dreaming
  11. Dream Cleaver


LP includes download coupon; first pressing limited to 1200 copies on gold vinyl; LP comes with folded poster

We Also Recommend