Daniel Johnston - Welcome To My World


  • £10.99

Will be in stock after

Welcome To My World is a collection of some of Daniel Johnston's most-beloved songs. This album is the perfect introduction for new listeners, as well as a must-have for devoted fans, as it includes several tracks from out-of-print and hard-to-find releases. 
Taken mostly from his incredible early lo-fi cassette releases, such as Yip Jump MusicDon't Be ScaredSongs of PainThe What of Whom, and Continued Story, as well as the rare Laurie EP, also present are some of his best known songs from the breakthrough album 1990, including 'True Love Will Find You In The End' and 'Some Things Last A Long Time.' 



  1. Peek A Boo 
  2. Casper The Friendly Ghost 
  3. Some Things Last A Long Time 
  4. Walking The Cow 
  5. I'm Nervous 
  6. Man Obsessed 
  7. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Your Grievances 
  8. Never Before Never Again 
  9. The Sun Shines Down On Me 
  10. 10 Chord Organ Blues 
  11. Living Life 
  12. Speeding Motorcycle 
  13. True Love Will Find You In The End 
  14. Never Relaxed 
  15. Sorry Entertainer 
  16. Ain't No Woman Gonna Make A George Jones Outta Me 
  17. Lennon Song 
  18. Devil Town 
  19. I Had A Dream 
  20. Laurie 
  21. Story Of An Artist 
  22. Funeral Home  


  • Liner notes by Louis Black 




also available: 
Daniel Johnston - Hi, How Are You   LP 
Daniel Johnston - Hi, How Are You / Yip Jump Music   3LP 
Daniel Johnston -  1990 / Artistic Vice   2LP 

Daniel Johnston - Is And Always Was   CD 
Daniel Johnston - Space Ducks: Soundtrack   CD 
Jad Fair & Daniel Johnston - It's Spooky   2LP+flexi 


see also: 
Built To Spill - Built To Spill Plays The Songs Of Daniel Johnston   LP | CD 



We Also Recommend