Daniel Johnston - 1990 / Artistic Vice


  • £35.99

This special double album set contains two of Daniel Johnston's long-out-of-print LPs, 1990 and Artistic Vice

Originally released on Shimmy Disc in 1990 and 1991 respectively, both albums saw Johnston reach wider acclaim as the songwriter of a generation, entering the studio with producer Kramer (Galaxie 500, Half Japanese etc). The shambolic joy that made his earlier home recordings so beloved is still present however, as is his knack to blend naive rockin' pop songs with raw tenderness and heartbreak. 1990 alone contains some of Johnston's most popular and iconic songs, including 'Some Things Last A Long Time,' 'True Love With Find You In The End,' and 'Funeral Home.' 


  1. Devil Town 
  2. Spirit World Rising 
  3. Held The Hand 
  4. Lord Give Me Hope 
  5. Some Things Last A Long Time 
  6. Tears, Stupid Tears 
  7. Don't Play Cards With Satan 
  8. True Love Will Find You In The End 
  9. Got To Get You Into My Life 
  10. Careless Soul 
  11. Funeral Home  

Artistic Vice 
  1. My Life Is Starting Over 
  2. Honey I Sure Miss You 
  3. I Feel So High 
  4. A Ghostly Story 
  5. Tell Me Now 
  6. Easy Listening 
  7. I Know Caspar 
  8. The Startling Facts 
  9. Hoping 
  10. It's Got To Be Good 
  11. Happy Soul 
  12. The Dream Is Over 
  13. Love Of My Life 
  14. I Killed The Monster 
  15. Laurie 
  16. Fate Will Get Done  


  • Double-LP housed in gatefold jacket with 8mm spine, featuring the original artwork from both albums  




also available: 
Daniel Johnston - Hi, How Are You / Yip Jump Music   3LP

Daniel Johnston - Welcome To My World   CD 
Daniel Johnston - Is And Always Was   CD 
Jad Fair & Daniel Johnston - It's Spooky   2LP+flexi 

See also: 
Built To Spill - Built To Spill Plays The Songs Of Daniel Johnston   LP | CD 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend