The Lost Theremin Album by Clara Rockmore on Mississippi Records (the album artwork features a black and white photograph of Clara Rockmore playing the theremin)

Clara Rockmore - The Lost Theremin Album


  • £24.99

Will not ship until month_day_year



The Lost Theremin Album is a new LP collection of incredible performances by the virtuosa of theremin, Clara Rockmore, accompanied by her sister Nadia Reisenberg on piano. 

Recorded in 1975, and never before released on vinyl, this compendium features stellar performances of compositions by Bach, Chopin, Schubert, Gershwin and more, and even features a cello ensemble on a few songs! 

Born in 1911, Rockmore was a child prodigy violinist with training at the Imperial Conservatory in St. Petersberg. A refugee of the Russian Revolution, she arrived in New York with her family in 1921, and soon after met Professor Lev Sergeyevich Termen, inventor of the remarkable theremin, one of the first electronic instruments in existence. 

These are some of the finest examples of Clara Rockmore’s unrivaled art - rich with bittersweet moments of air, electricity, human grace and emotional composition all merging into some new thing that is transcendent of time. 


  1. Air (Mattheson) 
  2. Water Boy (Robinson) 
  3. Ave Maria (Schubert) 
  4. Nocturne In C-Sharp Minor (Chopin) 
  5. Adagio (Bach) 
  6. Kaddish (Ravel) 
  7. Pastorale (Fuliehan) 
  8. Aria From Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5 (Villa-Lobos) 
  9. Summertime (Gershwin) 


  • US import
  • Pressed on 160g vinyl
  • Housed in heavy-duty tip-on jacket
  • Includes an 8-page full-size booklet with interviews, photographs, and insights with Clara Rockmore, Nadia Reisenberg, Robert Moog, and more 




also available: 
Clara Rockmore - Theremin   LP 


browse collections: 
Mississippi Records collection 
Classical & Early Music collection 
Early-Electronic collection 


browse all new releases... 

browse all pre-releases... 



We Also Recommend