Cissy Houston's self-titled LP on Reel Music

Cissy Houston - Cissy Houston


  • £15.99

After a successful career singing backup for such artists as Roy Hamilton, Dionne Warwick, Elvis Presley and Aretha Franklin, Cissy Houston (mother of Whitney) embarked on a solo career, winning two Grammy Awards for her work.

Her self-titled debut album was originally released in 1970, and this reissue is the first on vinyl in over four decades. Released for Record Store Day 2019, this individually numbered limited reissue is pressed on 180g white vinyl, comes in a poster sleeve and includes bonus track, 'Midnight Train To Georgia'.


  1. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
  2. Didn't We
  3. I'll Be There
  4. Any Guy
  5. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
  6. Be My Baby
  7. This Empty Place
  8. The Long And Winding Road
  9. He - I Believe
  10. Midnight Train To Georgia

Pressed on 180g white vinyl; limited to 500 numbered copies


We Also Recommend