Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um Redux


  • £34.99

Will be in stock after

Mingus Ah Um, the artist’s 1959 debut for Columbia is one of the most consequential albums in jazz, or any other genre. 'Goodbye Pork Pie Hat', 'Boogie Stomp Shuffle', 'Open Letter To The Duke'… the record is packed with classics, and is a best-selling release to this day. 

For Record Store Day 2020 Get On Down presents Ah Um Redux, the full Ah Um record as you know and love it with a second LP featuring alternate takes from the session, previously unreleased on vinyl.


  1. Better Git It In Your Soul
  2. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
  3. Boogie Stomp Shuffle
  4. Self-Portrait In Three Colors
  5. Open Letter To Duke
  6. Bird Calls
  7. Fables Of Faubus
  8. Pussy Cat Dues
  9. Jelly Roll
  10. Pedal Point Blues
  11. GG Train
  12. Girl Of My Dreams
  13. Bird Calls (Alternate Take)
  14. Better Git It In Your Soul (Alternate Take)
  15. Jelly Roll (Alternate Take)


Released for Record Store Day 2020; limited to 500 copies in the UK (3000 worldwide)


We Also Recommend