Can - Future Days


  • £21.99

Future Days is the fourth album by Can, and the last to feature vocalist Damo Suzuki, originally released in 1974. 
The ground-breaking German band Can were founded in 1968 by Irmin Schmidt (keyboards), Holger Czukay (bass), Michael Karoli (guitar) and Jaki Liebezeit (drums) who formed a group which would utilise and transcend all boundaries of ethnic, electronic experimental and modern classical music. 
Foregoing traditional song structures for a freer and more expansive approach, across the four tracks that make up Future Days, Can remain rooted in the rhythm and melody that have made all of their early albums enduringly influential, and essential listening for anyone with even a passing interest in experimental rock music. 
Acclaimed on its release, Future Days has been a mainstay on top-100 album lists for decades. 


“Can are impossible to classify and it’s impossible to ignore their seismic influence on so many diverse musical paths” - Richard Hawley 



  1. Future Days 
  2. Spray 
  3. Moonshake 
  4. Bel Air 


  • Limited edition pressing on gold vinyl with embossed sleeve 
  • Contains download coupon 




also available: 
Can - Delay 1968   LP 


see also: 
Irmin Schmidt - Nocturne   2LP | CD 



We Also Recommend