Camera Obscura - Desire Lines


  • £16.99

Camera Obscura's final album, Desire Lines, released in 2013. 

Decamping to Portland, Oregon to work with producer Tucker Martine, who has added so much to the music of R.E.M., The Decemberists and Sufjan Stevens previously, they also brought in Neko Case and Jim James from My Morning Jacket to contribute vocals. The result is a big, gorgeous pop record that sounds like it means it. 


“Desire Lines taps into a girl group aesthetic… lushly arranged songs about scorned lovers and keeping hope alive” - Under The Radar (8/10) 


  1. Intro
  2. This Is Love (Feels Alright)
  3. Troublemaker
  4. William's Heart
  5. New Year's Resolution
  6. Do It Again
  7. Cri Du Coeur
  8. Every Weekday
  9. Fifth In Line To The Throne
  10. I Missed Your Party
  11. Break It to You Gently
  12. Desire Lines


  • LP housed in gatefold jacket 
  • CD housed in digipack case 



also available: 
Camera Obscura - My Maudlin Career   LP | CD 



We Also Recommend