Fling Yr Bonnet Over The Windmill by Boyracer on Emotional Response

Boyracer - Fling Yr Bonnet Over The Windmill (The Sarah Singles)


  • £16.99

Born from the largely fictitious “Wetherby scene” of the early ‘90s (the ragged lo-fi noise-pop of early-Hood are a good reference point for what’s contained herein), Boyracer to date have released over 800 commercially physically available songs, and have remained enthusiastic flag-wavers for many indie and punk labels from all over the globe. They have played their part in the Sarah Records, 555, A Turntable Friend, and Slumberland Records histories, through fiery punk-pop blasts such as “I’ve Got It and it’s Not Worth Having” and “He Gets Me So Hard” (both included here).

Armed with a fuzzbox, and a revolving door cast of over 50 members past and present, founding frontman Stewart Anderson, formerly of Leeds UK, now resides in Flagstaff Arizona, and with wife (and Boyracer member) Jen Turrell, also runs the Emotional Response label.

This LP collects the three EPs recorded for Sarah Records between 1993 and 1994.


  1. He Gets Me So Hard
  2. Wanting for all the Wrong Reasons
  3. Denatured
  4. EJK
  5. Don’t just don’t
  6. Cog
  7. David Byrne
  8. Ive Got it and its not worth having
  9. Jesus Suzanne Christ
  10. Black Fantastic Splitting
  11. Beautiful Lines
  12. Distraction
  13. Doorframe
  14. Close
  15. Untitled


US import



Also available:
Boyracer - On A Promise   LP

Various - Positive Times Infinity: An Emotional Response Compilation   LP

We Also Recommend