Bonnie “Prince” Billy - I Made A Place


  • £19.99

Will Oldham (AKA Bonnie "Prince" Billy) returns with his first album of new songs since 2011's highly acclaimed Wolfroy Goes To Town.

On I Made A Place, Oldham is joined by a Louisville band including Nathan Salsburg, Mike Hyman (Gary Burton Quartet) and Joan Shelley. The result is as contrary as has come to be expected from a Bonnie "Prince" Billy album; it's bittersweet, haunted and tender, but, just as soon, it's jaunty and flippant - like most of the best country music often is.


  1. New Memory Box
  2. Dream Awhile
  3. The Devil's Throat
  4. Look Backward on Your Future, Look Forward to Your Past
  5. I Have Made a Place
  6. Squid Eye
  7. You Know the One
  8. This Is Far From Over
  9. Nothing Is Busted
  10. Mama Mama
  11. The Glow Pt.3
  12. Thick Air
  13. Building a Fire


We Also Recommend