Blonde Redhead - Misery Is A Butterfly

Blonde Redhead - Misery Is A Butterfly


  • £13.99

Released in 2004, Misery Is A Butterfly is the sixth album by Blonde Redhead.

New York-based Blonde Redhead has always been a band that innovates with each album. Formed in 1993, Kazu Makino (vocals, rhythm guitar) and twin brothers Simone and Amedeo Pace (drums and lead guitar/vocals, respectively), challenge themselves with each recording situation, and the results have been stunning every time. Their music is always inspired by the same emotions, but their tastes and the ways they choose to execute those emotions are constantly evolving.

"It bears repeating that Misery Is a Butterfly is a gorgeous achievement. Parrying the double-edged sword of pathos in music - the "emo" trap, if you will - Blonde Redhead have perfected their own unusual strain of perceived insincerity. They said it themselves, and it still rings true: "Fake can be just as good." Though this album's lustrous ornamentation is often placed at odds with its halting vocals, Blonde Redhead are wise enough to embrace their own imperfections" - Pitchfork


  1. Elephant Woman
  2. Messenger
  3. Melody
  4. Doll Is Mine
  5. Misery Is A Butterfly
  6. Falling Man
  7. Anticipation
  8. Maddening Cloud
  9. Magic Mountain
  10. Pink Love
  11. Equus




We Also Recommend