Black Country, New Road - For The First Time


  • £19.99

Will be in stock after

Black Country, New Road are a seven-piece band consisting of Charlie (Drums), Georgia (Violin), Isaac (Guitars/Vocals), Lewis (Saxophone), May (Synthesiser), Luke (Guitar) and Tyler (Bass), and are the latest stars from the burgeoning Brixton Windmill scene, which also fostered the rise of contemporaries Black Midi, Squid and more.

Their debut album, released by Ninja Tune, For The First Time features six new songs, including reinterpretations of early tracks ‘Sunglasses’ and ‘Athens, France.'


  1. Instrumental
  2. Athens, France
  3. Science Fair
  4. Sunglasses
  5. Track X
  6. Opus


CD in cardboard colour printed wallet with white paper inner sleeve; includes 16-page lyric booklet and sticker

LP pressed on 140g vinyl; housed in 350gsm cardboard colour sleeve with matte finish; includes 16- page lyric booklet and sticker; white vinyl in inverted negative-effect sleeve exclusive to indie stores; contains download coupon





view all new releases

view all pre-releases 


We Also Recommend