Bill Wells & Isobel Campbell - Ghost Of Yesterday

Bill Wells & Isobel Campbell - Ghost Of Yesterday


  • £8.99


Ghost of Yesterday is an album of wonder and fragile beauty, featuring the skewed avant-jazz tones of Falkirk-based experimentalist Bill Wells and the ethereal whispered vocals of Isobel Campbell.

The album features versions of lesser-known Billie Holliday songs, delivered in a unique crepuscular and claustrophobic manner. Isobel came to prominence with Belle and Sebastian, and has subsequently had a successful career spanning many albums. Bill has collaborated with many artists and is an important figure in outsider pop.


  1. All Alone
  2. Ghost Of Yesterday
  3. Who Needs You?
  4. Please Don't Do It In Here
  5. Preacher Boy
  6. Tell Me More And More (And Then Some)
  7. Somebody's On My Mind

We Also Recommend