Little Eden by The Bevis Frond on Fire Records (the album artwork is a colour photograph of a block of brutalist flats; the band name and album title are printed in black uppercase sans-serif text at the top-left)

The Bevis Frond - Little Eden


  • £11.99
  • Save £1

The Bevis Frond were formed in London by guitarist and songwriter-extrordinare Nick Saloman in 1986, and have been consistently producing albums practically every year since, and building a cult following that includes Mary Lou Lord (who Saloman frequently collaborates with) and Evan Dando (who included a cover on Lemonheads' Varshons 2 album). 

New album Little Eden is a psychedelically-hewn panoramic take on brutalism-Britain, punctuated with pure classic-pop melodies and beautifully-observed English melancholy. 


  1. Everyone Rise 
  2. And Away We Go 
  3. Brain Fatigue 
  4. You Owe Me 
  5. They Will Return 
  6. Find The Mole 
  7. Do Without me 
  8. Hold Your Horses 
  9. The Man In The Garden 
  10. As I Lay Down To Die 
  11. Cherry Gardens 
  12. Numb In the Head 
  13. There's Always Love 
  14. Little Eden 
  15. Here Come the Flies 
  16. Pasted All Over 
  17. Start Burning 
  18. My Own Hollywood 
  19. Never Knew What Hit Me 
  20. Dreams of Flying 


  • Double-LP pressed on limited-edition blue vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket with 7mm spine and 12" 4-page insert; contains high-quality download coupon  
  • Double-CD housed in gatefold jacked with 4mm spine 



view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend