4 Geomungo Sanjo Vol II by Baudouin de Jaer on Sub Rosa

Lee Jung-A - Baudouin De Jaer: 4 Geomungo Sanjo Vol II


  • £13.99

Will be in stock after

New compositions by Baudouin de Jaer for the ancient Korean instrument, the geomungo, performed by Lee Jung-A, 4 Geomungo Sanjo Vol II, follows 2012's highly acclaimed Compositions For Geomungo and Gayageum
The geomungo is an ancient table zither, an improbable association of wood and tense strings, with sounds in turn soft, brutal, limp, rough, mute, and light. 
Violinist and composer, Baudouin de Jaer, studied composition with Philippe Boesmans, Henri Pousseur, Frederic Rzewski and at McGill University (Montréal) with Bruce Mather. He composes for the Korean instruments daegeum, haegeum, gayageum and geomungo, and for orchestras of Korean traditional instruments. In 2010 he resolved the enigmatic music system of Swiss artist Adolf Wölfli and released a CD called The Heavenly Ladder on Sub Rosa. In 2010, Baudouin de Jaer was awarded a prize from the National Gugak Center for his Gayageum compositions. 



  1. Lion Dance 
  2. Chanson Cubique 
  3. De Deur 
  4. Gyeongpungnyeon 
  5. The Rite Of Spring 


browse collections: 
Sub Rosa collection 
Classical & Composition collection 
Experimental & Avant-Garde collection 



We Also Recommend