Barrie - Happy To Be Here

Barrie - Happy To Be Here


  • £20.99

Inclusivity is at the heart of Barrie, the Brooklyn five-piece made of Barrie Lindsay, Dominic Apa, Spurge Carter, Sabine Holler and Noah Prebish. And on their debut LP Happy To Be Here, their multidimensional take on classic pop sounds awake and present, like a group that’s daydreaming but firmly there with one another. Barrie, the band, is primarily her project; on the record, which she co-produced with Jake Aron (Snail Mail, Solange, Grizzly Bear), Lindsay plays guitar, piano, synth and bass. But still, Barrie is distinctly not a solo project, and Happy To Be Here is very much a full band record.

"If a psychedelic summer afternoon manifested itself into music, Barrie’s debut album would be the result. With Happy To Be Here, The Brooklyn five-piece have put forth an impressive collection of starry-eyed pop with a twist. Complete with lushly layered vocals, luminous synth, and irresistible guitar grooves, Happy To Be Here makes a strong showing of experimental pop." New Noise Magazine

Available on transparent cherry red vinyl, cassette or CD.


  1. Darjeeling
  2. Dark Tropical
  3. Clovers
  4. Habits
  5. Saturated
  6. Chinatown
  7. Teenager
  8. Geology
  9. Casino Run
  10. Hutch



We Also Recommend