Ladies And Gentlemen... The Bangles on Omnivore Records

The Bangles - Ladies And Gentlemen... The Bangles!


  • £19.99

Will be in stock after

Hand-selected by the band members from their personal music archives, Ladies And Gentlemen… The Bangles! is a sixteen-track collection of remastered early-80's rarities, demos, live recordings and more, including The Bangles’ debut single and all of the tracks from their self-titled EP - produced by legendary Ramones/Blondie producer Craig Leon - unavailable since its initial release on vinyl in 1982. 

Encompassing the very first years of the band’s development, from their earliest days as The Bangs to their incarnation as The Bangles, the tracks include performances by The Bangles’ founding and current members - Susanna Hoffs, Debbi Peterson, and Vicki Peterson - as well as now-retired bassist Michael Steele, and the band’s original bass player Annette Zilinskas. 

“We’re so pleased to give our fans and music lovers alike the chance to enjoy the early fruits of our labor. Some of these tracks have never seen the light of day,” states Bangles drummer/singer Debbi Peterson. “We’ve wanted to make these songs available to a new audience for a long time,” adds singer/guitarist Vicki Peterson. “We’ve thrown in a couple of live tracks, and even some of the first demos, all lovingly collected and re-mastered, so you no longer have to dig out a cassette player to hear them.” Singer/guitarist Susanna Hoffs continues, “I feel a very special connection to our early recordings. The garage of my parents’ house was our musical laboratory, and we took all the flavors of our favorite bands and mixed up a concoction of jangly guitars, McCartney-inspired bass parts, grooves powered by punk energy, and harmonies galore! These songs and recordings were our musical manifesto—all that mattered and inspired us, fueled by youthful energy, hope and blind ambition.” 


  1. Bitchen Summer/Speedway 
  2. Getting Out Of Hand 
  3. Call On Me 
  4. The Real World 
  5. I'm In Line 
  6. Want You 
  7. Mary Street 
  8. How IS The Air Up There? 
  9. Outside Chance [Demo Version] 
  10. Steppin' Out [Demo Version] 
  11. The Real World [Demo Version] 
  12. Call On Me [Demo Version] 
  13. Tell Me [Live] 
  14. 7 & 7 Is [Live] 
  15. No Mag Commercial 
  16. The Rock & Roll Alternative Program Theme Song  


  • US import 




browse collections: 
New Wave collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend