The B-52's - Sixteen Dances

The B-52's - Sixteen Dances


  • £14.99

Sixteen Dances is a double-CD of two full unreleased live radio shows that capture original line-up of the B-52's at the best. Recorded in 1978 and 1982, the sets include raw and energetic versions of songs from the first two albums The B-52's, and Wild Planet, plus the Mesopotamia EP, the artwork includes the original un-touched-up photo by George Du Bose used to create the icon sleeve of their debut album.

The B-52s formed in Athens, Georgia in 1976. The original line-up consisted of Fred Schneider (vocals, percussion, keyboards), Kate Pierson (organ, bass, vocals), Cindy Wilson (vocals, bongos, tambourine, guitar), Ricky Wilson (guitars), and Keith Strickland (drums, guitars, synthesizers, various instruments).



Disc One: World Music Festival Montego Bay 25th November 1982
  1. Party Out of Bounds
  2. Give Me Back My Man
  3. Planet Claire
  4. Throw That Beat in the Garbage Can
  5. Lava
  6. Mesopotamia
  7. 6060842
  8. 52 Girls
  9. Dance This Mess Around
  10. Rock Lobster
  11. Private Idaho

Disc Two: WDAI 94.7FM Chicago January 1978
  1. Planet Claire
  2. 52 Girls
  3. 6060842
  4. Devil in My Car
  5. Hero Worship
  6. Lava
  7. Running Around
  8. Dance This Mess Around
  9. Rock Lobster
  10. Private Idaho
  11. Strobe Light


Presented in deluxe gatefold card sleeve; includes 16-page booklet



See also:
The B-52's - The B-52's   LP | CD
The B-52's - Wild Planet   LP
The B-52's - Dance This Mess Around: The Best Of   CD


We Also Recommend