The B-52's - Dance This Mess Around: The Best Of The B-52's


  • £7.99

This compilation is a great collection of some of the best songs from the original line-up of The B-52's, Cindy Wilson, Ricky Wilson, Fred Schneider, Kate Pierson and Keith Strickland. Taken mostly from the first two iconic albums released in 1979 and 1980, it also includes the singles 'Song For A Future Generation,' from third album, 1983's Whammy (the first to feature vocals by all five members of the band), and 'Wig,' from 1986's Bouncing Off The Satellites, their fourth album, completed shortly before the death of guitarist Ricky Wilson.

This is the perfect introduction to one of the greatest ever post-punk pop bands at their prime.


  1. Party Out of Bounds
  2. Devil in My Car
  3. Dirty Back Road
  4. 6060-842
  5. Wig
  6. Dance This Mess Around
  7. Rock Lobster
  8. Strobe Light
  9. Give Me Back My Man
  10. Song for a Future Generation
  11. Planet Claire
  12. 52 Girls
  13. Private Idaho



See also:
The B-52's - The B-52's   LP | CD
The B-52's - Wild Planet   LP
The B-52's - Sixteen Dances   2CD


We Also Recommend