The B-52's self-titled debut album on Island Records

The B-52's - The B-52's


  • £19.99

Originally released in 1979, The B-52’s self-titled debut album is a classic of new wave, and one of the greatest records of all time. It includes the singles 'Rock Lobster,' 'Planet Claire' and 'Dance This Mess Around.'

Garage-rock twang, keen pop-smarts, post-punk farfisa fun-times and atomic-age inventiveness all meet on this album of restrained perfection.

  1. Planet Claire
  2. 52 Girls
  3. Dance This Mess Around
  4. Rock Lobster
  5. Lava
  6. There's A Moon In The Sky (Called The Moon)
  7. Hero Worship
  8. 6060-842
  9. Downtown


LP pressed on 180gm heavyweight vinyl with printed inner-sleeves featuring lyrics; includes download coupon



See also:
The B-52's - Wild Planet   LP
The B-52's - Dance This Mess Around: The Best Of   CD
The B-52's - Sixteen Dances   2CD


We Also Recommend