Arab Strap - As Days Get Dark


  • £19.99

“It’s about hopelessness and darkness,” says Aidan Moffat. “But in a fun way.” The Arab Strap frontman is speaking about the band’s seventh studio album and their first since 2005’s The Last Romance.

Moffat and Malcolm Middleton reformed Arab Strap in 2016, and the album follows the much lauded 2020 single, The Turning of Our Bones, which signalled the darkness of As Days Get Dark with its fixations on sex and death, delivered in half-sung chanson-esque indie-electro-pop that will be welcomed by longtime fans.


  1. The Turning of Our Bones
  2. Another Clockwork Day
  3. Compersion Pt. 1
  4. Bluebird
  5. Kebabylon
  6. Tears On Tour
  7. Here Comes Comus!
  8. Fable of the Urban Fox
  9. I Was Once a Weak Man
  10. Sleeper
  11. Just Enough


  • LP formats contain a postcard and download coupon 
  • Two-tone black & clear vinyl exclusive to indie stores
  • CD housed in card wallet with printed inner-sleeve



also available:
Arab Strap - The Turning Of Our Bones   7"


view all new releases



We Also Recommend