Antonio Carlos Jobim & Vinicius De Moraes - Orfeu Da Conceicao / Brasilia: Sinfonia Da Alvorada


  • £11.99

Will be in stock after

"Orfeu Da Conceicao" was originally released as a 10" LP in 1956 and has not been available on vinyl since. It is one of the first releases from Brazil's greatest twentieth century composers Antônio Carlos Jobim. Composed in partnership with Vinicius de Moraes, it features Luiz Bonfa on guitar and is full of the hopefu, joyous vocals and bossanova rhythms for which he became so well known. 

In 1958, Juscelino Kubitschek, president of Brazil, asked Vinícius de Moraes and Antônio Carlos Jobim to compose a symphonic suite to be used at the opening ceremony of the country's new capital. The result, "Brasilia: –Sinfonia da Alvorada" was recorded in 1960. Jobim conducts the orchestra with the participation of Radames Gnattali (piano), Vinicius de Moraes (words, poetry), and bossa nova singers Elizeth Cardoso and Os Cariocas. 

This vinyl release brings the two works together. 


  1. Ouverture 
  2. Monologo De Orfeu 
  3. Um Nome De Mulher 
  4. Se Todos Fossem Iguais A Voce 
  5. Mulher, Sempre Mulher 
  6. Eu E O Meu Amor 
  7. Lanento No Morro 
  8. O Planalto Deserto 
  9. O Homem 
  10. A Chegada Dos Candangos 
  11. O Trabalho E Construcao 
  12. Coral 



browse collections: 
Latin Jazz collection 



We Also Recommend