Alice Hubble - Polarlichter


  • £16.99
  • Save £2

Polarlichter is the debut album from Alice Hubble. It’s an album of melancholic pop layered by vintage synths and elegant vocals. 

Alice Hubble is the new solo project of London-based Alice Hubley (CosinesArthur & Martha) and the product of one lady locked at home with her enormous collection of synthesisers.  Inspired by the 70’s recordings by Tangerine Dream, Ashra and Kraftwerk, Alice wanted put a distinctly feminine take on the 70’s Germanic synth sound. Other inspirations included Delia Derbyshire, Daphne Oram, Lee Hazlewood’s Swedish recordings, 80’s American synth pop band The Book of Love and contemporary acts like Jane Weaver and Goldfrapp. 


  1. Ruby Falls 
  2. Goddess 
  3. Atlantis Palm 
  4. We Are Still Alone 
  5. Kick The Habit 
  6. Hunt for the Blood Red Moon 
  7. The Golden Age 
  8. Still Polarlichter 




also available: 
Alice Hubble - Hexentanzplatz   LP 


also available on Happy Robots Records: 
Sinosa - If U Must Dance / The State   7" 
Rodney Cromwell - Rodney's English Disco   7"+CD 



We Also Recommend