The Aislers Set - Terrible Things Happen


  • £16.99

The Aislers Set's debut album, Terrible Things Happen, was released in 1998 on Slumberland Records, and is a blissful melancholy ride through shimmery lo-fi pop-buzz harmonies. 

Formed in 1997 in San Francisco, the band consists of Amy Linton (Henry's Dress), Alicia Vanden Heuvel, Wyatt Cusick, Yoshi Nakamoto, and Jen Cohen. 


  1. Friends Of The Heroes 
  2. California 
  3. Holiday Gone Well 
  4. Alicia's Song 
  5. I've Been Mistreated 
  6. Mary's Song 
  7. Why Baby 
  8. Long Division 
  9. London Madrid 
  10. Cocksure Whistler 
  11. Army Street 
  12. Falling Buildings 
  13. Jamie's Song 
  14. My Boyfriend (Could Be A Spanish Man) 


  • US import 




also available: 
The Aislers Set - The Last Match   LP | CD 


browse collections: 
Bay Area Indie-Pop collection 


also available on Slumberland Records: 
Hood - Cabled Linear Traction   CD 
The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart - The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart   LP 

Peel Dream Magazine - Modern Meta Physic   LP | CD 
Papercuts - Parallel Universe Blues   LP | CD 

The Umbrellas - The Umbrellas   LP | CD 
Chime School - Chime School   LP | CD 
Artsick - Fingers Crossed   LP | CD 
Kids On A Crime Spree - Fall In Love Not In Line   LP | CD 
Jeanines - Don't Wait For A Sign   CD 



We Also Recommend