45 84 89: A Sides by The Fall on Beggars Banquet

The Fall - 45 84 89: A Sides


  • £16.99

Originally released in 1990, the seventeen songs collected here come from The Fall's Brix Smith era, aka 'the golden age of Fall releases,' and is the perfect introduction to the band and, as as critic Robert Christgau said, "the only Fall record and normal person need own."

The Fall's Mark E. Smith passed away in 2018 at the age of 60. The band's output since they formed at the height of the punk rock movement in Manchester in 1976 was prolific to say the least. It's hard to be exact, but in their four decades, The Fall released thirty-one studio albums, five part-studio/part-live albums, thirty-two live albums, forty compilations, and two Mark E. Smith spoken word albums. There were also sixty different band members over the years. The influence of The Fall over the last forty years was huge, and collected here can be heard seventeen reasons for why that will remain true for years to come.


  1. Oh! Brother
  2. C.R.E.E.P.
  3. No Bulbs 3
  4. Rollin' Dany
  5. Couldn't Get Ahead
  6. Cruiser's Creek
  7. L.A.
  8. Living Too Late
  9. Hit The North Part 1
  10. Mr. Pharmacist
  11. Hey! Luciani
  12. There A Ghost In My House
  13. Victoria
  14. Big New Prinz
  15. Wrong Place, Right Time No. 2
  16. Jerusalem
  17. Dead Beat Descendant


Pressed on white vinyl


We Also Recommend