Lande Hekt - Going To Hell


  • £19.99

Going To Hell is the debut album from Muncie Girls vocalist Lande Hekt, originally released in January 2021 by Philadelphia, PA label Get Better Records, now available in its second pressing on limited edition pink vinyl. 

Having formed Muncie Girls as a teenager in her hometown of Exeter, Hekt, now based in Bristol, writes catchy queer punk-pop songs like diary entries, where the personal sits alongside the political, and, while her solo output starts from more acoustic beginnings, these stripped back confessional pop songs share the same polished pop shimmer. 

Going To Hell was recorded in the Adelaide Hills in Australia in February 2020 by Ben David, who also plays percussion on the album, while Hekt performs all the other instrumentation. 


  1. Whiskey 
  2. 80 Days of Rain 
  3. Hannover 
  4. Winter Coat 
  5. Undone 
  6. December 
  7. Stranded in Berlin 
  8. Impending Doom 
  9. Candle 
  10. Going to Hell 
  11. In The Darkness 


  • US import 
  • Pressed on pink vinyl 




view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend