Kappeler / Zumthor - Herd


  • £14.99

Recorded in December 2020, Herd is Vera Kappeler (piano, toy piano) and Peter Conradin Zumthor's (drums, toy piano) long-awaited second duo album, following their acclaimed 2014 debut Babylon-Suite
Kappeler/Zumthor is an innovative duo from Switzerland who, whilst bubbling over with ideas, take their time to develop new pieces with the utmost care, with their music sitting playfully between improvised modernist composition and minimalist free-jazz. The duo have developed their very own delicate musical language, and are masters at telling stories with it. 


"What else is there to say except that I like this music and to repeat it endlessly; it sings, it sings, again and again, touching, stirring, heart-breakingly beautiful"
- Reto Hänny, from the liner notes 


  1. Poor Tony 
  2. Calanda 
  3. Orthopedia Avantgarde 
  4. Stube 
  5. Diluvi 
  6. Trabant 
  7. Bontempi No.2 
  8. Örf 
  9. Three Toypianos 
  10. Umland 
  11. Anna 


  • Housed in custom gatefold jacket with 8mm spine 
  • Includes booklet with liner notes by author Reto Hänny 


browse collections:  
Experimental & Avant-Garde collection 
Unclassical & Modern Composition collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend