Seafoam Walls - XVI


  • £20.99

Will not ship until



Singer, guitarist and songwriter Jayan Bertrand, bassist Josh Ewers, electronic drummer Josue Vargas and guitarist Dion Kerr have coined new genre “Caribbean Jazzgaze” to describe their wholly unique combination of jazz, shoegaze, rock, hip-hop, and Afro-Caribbean rhythms that is Seafoam Walls. 

Seafoam Walls caught the attention of cultish music and art communities around South Florida with a soundtrack befitting of their dark tropical paradise, and have remained something of a Miami secret since 2016. Bandleader Jayan began his journey as a musician listening to metal and classic rock. His first formal lessons after a year of self-taught practice came from a family friend and talented jazz guitarist, Bemol Telfort. Although jazz wasn’t his first love, it opened his heart to explorations of free improvisation which led to an introduction to Dion, Josh, and Josue - all active members on South Florida’s jazz scene. 

Seafoam Walls released their first EP, R-E-F-L-E-C-T, in 2018 and ROOT in 2019 via Bandcamp. The band recently attracted international rock n roll consciousness following a secret all-ages matinee in the gardens of North Miami’s Centre for Subtropical Affairs with DC hardcore photographer Susie J (Teen Idles, Minor Threat, et al.) and Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore front row centre, and the band completed the eight-track album XVI in early 2021, mastered by Norwegian sound artist Lasse Marhaug, and released on Thurston Moore's Daydream Library Series. 


  1. Sound Check 
  2. You Can’t Have Your Cake And Ego Too 
  3. Ai 
  4. Dependency 
  5. You Always Said 
  6. Program 
  7. See 
  8. Rushed Rain 


  • Limited-edition pressing on seafoam-green vinyl 





view all new releases... 

view all pre-releases... 



We Also Recommend