Aleksandra Gryka's Interialcell by Florian Muller, Klangforum Wien & Johannes Kalitzke on Kairos Records

Florian Muller, Klangforum Wien & Johannes Kalitzke - Aleksandra Gryka: Interialcell


  • £16.99

Aleksandra Gryka is undoubtedly one of the most enigmatic and fascinating figures of the young generation of Polish composers; she does not comment on her works, does not give interviews, and does not provide critics with an insight into her scores (which even causes the occasional international scandal). 
She is also mysterious in her music: strongly influenced by natural and theoretical sciences - especially quantum physics - as well as finding inspiration in science-fiction and other literature, her works are like planets with their own atmosphere and laws. The narrative is usually torn, fragmentary and always incomplete. 
This album is part of Klangforum Wien's series exploring the Polish contemporary music scene. 


  1. Youmec (2006) For Harpsichord And Ensemble 
  2. Interialcell (2003) For Ensemble 
  3. Emtyloop (2020) For Ensemble 
  4. Einerjedeneither (2011) For Ensemble 
  5. Mutedisorder (2015) For Ensemble 


  • Austrian import 
  • Housed in custom digipack case
  • Includes extensive booklet 


also available on KAIROS: 
Yoshie Ueno - Toshio Hosokawa: Works For Flute   CD 

Friedrich Cerha - I. Keintate / Eine Letzte Art Chansons   CD 
Wolfram Oettl - Bernhard Lang: Works For Piano   CD 
Benedikt Leitner, Klangforum Wien, Patrick Hahn - Marcin Stanczyk: Mosaique   CD 


browse collections: 
Experimental & Avant-Garde collection  
Unclassical & Modern Composition collection 


view all new releases...  



We Also Recommend