Leron Thomas - More Elevator Music


  • £9.99
  • Save £3

More Elevator Music is twelve tracks of jazz-edged hip-hop and reassuring curiosity reaching from the fuzziest depths of its backpack, with Iggy Pop, Malik Crumpler, Florian Pellissier, Kenny Ruby, Tibo Brandalise and Greg F providing assists.

Jazz trumpeter, composer, vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, provocateur and, "masterful genre-bender", Leron Thomas, a New York transplant from Houston, was once upon a time in his own words “just your run of the mill jazz musician realizing that I didn’t vibrate well on the NYC jazz scene”. Prolifically off the radar and realigning his style inspired by the likes of Frank Zappa, David Bowie, George Clinton, James Brown, Wayne Shorter, Miles Davis, Herbie Nichols and Frankie Beverly, Thomas’ most recent position at the wheel of reinvention was as a vital cog behind Iggy Pop’s ‘Free’ album of 2019.

"Leron Thomas isn’t making it easy on himself. His self-produced records are hard to sum up - and that’s the point” - New York Times


  1. Conference Room
  2. In The City (Feat. Iggy Pop)
  3. People Are Watching
  4. iFeel
  5. Fox Wit
  6. Audacious Pigeons
  7. Veins
  8. iDo
  9. Blind
  10. Endicott
  11. Corporate
  12. Field Trip




We Also Recommend