Wipers - Is This Real?


  • £15.99

Unquestionably Portland's most well-loved punk group, Wipers formed in the late 1970s by Greg Sage, and in 1980 released their debut LP, Is This Real? - twelve songs of stabbing, jittery guitar, snapped vocals, and unabashed teen angst and tension. Full of desperation and yearning, the LP has stood as a blueprint for wretched youth ever since. 
In the early 1990s Is This Real? was given mainstream attention when Nirvana covered two tracks off the record, and Cobain announced it was one of the primary influences on his group. 



  1. Return Of The Rat 
  2. Mystery 
  3. Up Front 
  4. Let’s Go Let’s Go Away 
  5. Is This Real? 
  6. Tragedy 
  7. Alien Boy 
  8. D-7 
  9. Potential Suicide 
  10. Don’t Know What I Am 
  11. Window Shop For Love 
  12. Wait A Minute 


  • US import 
  • Remastered from the original master tapes by Greg Sage 
  • Available on cassette for the first time 
  • Features the original artwork 




also available: 
Wipers - Youth Of America   LP | CASSETTE 
Wipers - Over The Edge   LP | CASSETTE 
Wipers - Wipers (aka Wipers Tour 84)   LP 


browse collections: 
New Wave collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend