Pokkeherrie by The Ex on Ex Records (the album artwork features a black and white photograph that appears to show soldiers with their fingers in their ears)

The Ex - Pokkeherrie


  • £17.99

Pokkeherrie (Dutch for "terrible noise") is The Ex's sixth album, originally released in 1985, and the first to feature drummer Katherina Bornefeld. 
Formed in Amsterdam in 1979, The Ex have personified the do-it-yourself and forward-thinking spirit of punk ever since, and on Pokkeherrie further expand their sound, pushing the boundaries of post-punk, building noise upon noise, and repetition upon repetition, and delivered with G.W. Sok's pithy-powered vocals that are as irreverent and they are relevant. 



  1. Nurse! 
  2. Soviet Threat 
  3. Mmm Crisis 
  4. 1,000,000 Ashtrays 
  5. Pokk 
  6. White Liberals 
  7. Everything We Never Wanted 
  8. Friendly Neighbours 
  9. Hit the Headlines 
  10. Rumours of Music (The Original Soundcrack) 


  • Includes the original A2-poster and 16-page full-size booklet 





also available: 
The Ex - Blueprints For A Blackout   2LP 


browse collections: 
New Wave collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend