Nora Brown - Sidetrack My Engine


  • £16.99

Recorded in a large 19th-century stone cellar, below the streets of Brooklyn, Sidetrack My Engine is a timeless outsider-bluegrass-folk masterpiece; the songs, and instrumentals on fifteen-year-old Nora Brown's new record are poignant and transformative, and are played with beauty and depth beyond far beyond those years. For several songs Brown is joined by Jerron “Blindboy” Paxton and Jackson Lynch.


  1. 8th Of January 
  2. Frankie And Albert 
  3. Liza Jane 
  4. The Very Day I’m Gone 
  5. Wedding Dress 
  6. Green Valley Waltz 
  7. Briggs’ Hop Light Hornpipe Medley 


  • Signed by Nora Brown 
  • Hand-numbered limited-edition on 1000 copies 
  • Housed in letterpressed printed kraft-board jacket 
  • Includes booklet and download coupon 




also available on Jalopy Records: 
Various - The Secret Museum Of Mankind: Guitars Vol.1   LP


browse collections: 
Americana collection 
Traditional/folk music collection 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend