I Thought of You by Julie Doiron on You've Changed Records

Julie Doiron - I Thought Of You


  • £20.99

I Thought Of You is Julie Doiron's first solo record since 2012"s So Many Days. In her time away from the solo spotlight she has remained deeply entwined with music, releasing a critically acclaimed record with members of Cancer Bats and Eamon McGrath as Julie and The Wrong Guys, translating some of her previous work for Spanish label Acuarela, and returning to her otherworldly collaboration with Mount Eerie for Lost Wisdom pt 2. These are additions to Julie’s long and storied history of collaboration, working with luminaries like Gord Downie, Herman Dune, a split record with Okkervil River, as well as Eric’s Trip, the first Canadian band ever signed to legendary American record label Sub Pop. 
Recorded in her hometown of Montreal, Québec, on I Thought Of You, Julie enlists close and trusted friends: the uber-prolific and multi-talented Daniel Romano, superstar drummer Ian Romano, and Quebecois songwriter Dany Placard on bass. 


  1. You Gave Me The Key 
  2. Thought Of You 
  3. Dreamed I Was 
  4. Just When I Thought 
  5. Et Mon Amour 
  6. Good Reason 
  7. Cancel The Party 
  8. How Can We? 
  9. Darkness To Light 
  10. Ran 
  11. The Letters We Sent 
  12. They Wanted Me To Say 
  13. Back To The Water 


  • Canadian import 
  • Limited-edition LP housed in tip-on jacket 




view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend