Belle And Sebastian - A Bit Of Previous


  • £24.99

Will be in stock after

A Bit of Previous is the tenth studio album by Belle and Sebastian, and their first full-length in seven years. 
The album was recorded in Belle and Sebastian’s hometown of Glasgow when plans to fly to Los Angeles in spring of 2020 were scrapped due to the pandemic. The result is one the most diverse, hands-on and thrilling entries in the band’s catalogue, self-produced and recorded (with contributions from Brian McNeill, Matt Wiggins, Kevin Burleigh and Shawn Everett). Says singer Stuart Murdoch in the liner notes: “We did it together, us and the city. This record was the first ‘full’ LP recording for B&S in Glasgow since Fold Your Hands Child, 1999. We clocked in every morning, we played our songs, we wrote together, we tried new things, we took the proverbial lump of clay, and we threw it every day.” 
A Bit of Previous is a classic Belle and Sebastian album preoccupied with songs and melodies that won’t leave your head and lyrics that can make you smile and ponder and sometimes be melancholic. It’s a bit of everything, and a lot of what makes Belle and Sebastian so special and enduring. It’s a band tackling age and growing older with grace, irreverence, musical bravado and lyrical exactitude and emerging as an endless source of energy and reinvention. 



  1. Young And Stupid 
  2. If They’re Shooting At You 
  3. Talk To Me Talk To Me 
  4. Reclaim The Night 
  5. Do It For Your Country 
  6. Prophets On Hold 
  7. Unnecessary Drama 
  8. Come On Home 
  9. A World Without You 
  10. Deathbed Of My Dreams 
  11. Sea Of Sorrow 
  12. Working Boy In New York City 
bonus 7": 
  1. A Bit Of Previous 
  2. Sometimes 


  • Each format features exclusive artwork 
  • LP with bonus 7” available exclusively from independent stores 
  • Housed in gatefold jacket with printed inner-sleeve 




also available: 
Belle And Sebastian - Tigermilk   LP 
Belle And Sebastian - If You're Feeling Sinister   LP 
Belle And Sebastian - The Boy With The Arab Strap   LP 
Belle And Sebastian - Days Of The Bagnold Summer   LP | CD 
Belle And Sebastian - What To Look For In Summer   2LP | 2CD 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend