Beat Happening - Crashing Through


  • £12.99

Limited edition four-song double-7" single in gatefold sleeve with poster and postcard! 

Originally released in 1987 as a 12" EP on Stephen Pastel's 53rd & 3rd Records, 'Crashing Through' is taken from the band's second album, Jamboree, which was also came out on 53rd & 3rd in the UK that same year. 

'Look Around' and 'That Girl' are taken from the first K Records International Pop Underground 7", while 'The This Many Boyfriends Club' is a different, even rawer, live version to that on Jamboree, and was only ever released on this EP. 

One of the most influential DIY-punk indie-pop bands ever, Beat Happening were formed in Olympia, Washington in 1982 by Calvin Johnston, Heather Lewis and Bret Lunsford. 

This release is part of Optic Nerve Recordings' Optic Sevens series of strictly limited edition 7" single reissues.  


  1. Crashing Through 
  2. The This Many Boyfriends Club 
  3. Look Around 
  4. That Girl 


  • Sleeve features original single artwork 
  • Pressed on white vinyl 
  • Contains poster and postcard facsimiles of period Beat Happening concert posters 



also available in the Optic Sevens series: 
Camper Van Beethoven - Take The Skinheads Bowling   7" 
The Nivens - Yesterday    7" 
The Siddeleys - Sunshine Thuggery   7" 
Girls At Our Best! - Getting Nowhere Fast / Warm Girls   7" 
Chin-Chin - Stop! Your Crying   7" 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend