That's Heaven To Me: The Very Best of Sam Cooke & The Soul Stirrers on Contrast Records

Sam Cooke With The Soul Stirrers - That’s Heaven To Me


  • £17.99

Sam Cooke epitomised the 1960’s soul music idol, a charismatic crooner whose boundlessly expressive style made him a pop culture crossover phenomenon.

Showcased here in a marvellous collection of his earliest recordings with the famed gospel sextet Soul Stirrers, you will find the full spectrum of Cooke’s incomparable artistry in its purest form.


  1. Christ Is All
  2. Jesus Gave Me Water
  3. Jesus Done Just What He Said
  4. Peace In The Valley
  5. I’d Give Up All My Sins And Serve The Lord
  6. Come And Go To That Land
  7. Nearer To Thee
  8. Jesus I’ll Never Forget
  9. Pilgrim Of Sorrow
  10. One More River
  11. He’s My Guide
  12. The Last Mile Of The Way
  13. Jesus Wash Away My Troubles
  14. Be With Me Jesus
  15. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
  16. Wonderful
  17. Were You There
  18. That’s Heaven To Me




browse collections: 
Gospel collection 
Sixties collection 


browse all new releases... 



We Also Recommend