Start Walkin' 1965-1975 by Nancy Sinatra on Light In The Attic Records (the album cover is a colour photograph of Sinatra wearing a cowboy hat and looking back over her shoulder against a burnt-orange background)

Nancy Sinatra - Start Walkin' 1965-1976


  • £39.99

Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 is a definitive new collection surveying Nancy Sinatra’s most prolific period, including her revered collaborations with Lee HazlewoodThis deluxe double-album has been produced in cooperation with the singer as the first release in Light In The Attic's Nancy Sinatra Archival Series. 
As the eldest daughter of Frank Sinatra, Nancy was born into the spotlight. At nineteen, she made her professional debut in front of millions of Americans, appearing alongside her father and Elvis Presley on the television special Welcome Home Elvis. Not long after, she released a series of singles. But those demure recordings didn’t reflect the real Nancy Sinatra - that Nancy would be re-introduced to the world just a few years later, thanks to an unlikely musical partnership with songwriter and producer Lee Hazlewood. 
Nancy’s performance of Lee’s song 'These Boots Are Made for Walkin’' was a huge hit in 1966 and became her signature tune. The pair began a three year run of successful albums, duets and singles including 'Sugar Town,' 'Some Velvet Morning,' 'Summer Wine,' 'Sand,' 'Jackson,' and the title track to the 1967 James Bond film You Only Live Twice
Start Walkin’ explores Nancy’s recordings with Lee, her inspired collaborations with songwriter Mac Davis ('Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham'), producer Lenny Waronker ('Hook and Ladder') and the “should’ve been hit” song with arranger/producer Billy Strange ('How Are Things In California.') 


  1. Bang Bang 
  2. These Boots Are Made for Walkin’ 
  3. Sugar Town 
  4. So Long Babe 
  5. How Does That Grab You, Darlin’? 
  6. Friday’s Child 
  7. You Only Live Twice 
  8. Summer Wine 
  9. Some Velvet Morning 
  10. Lightning’s Girl 
  11. Sand 
  12. Lady Bird 
  13. Jackson 
  14. Happy 
  15. How Are Things in California 
  16. Hook and Ladder 
  17. Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham 
  18. Paris Summer 
  19. Arkansas Coal 
  20. Down From Dover 
  21. Kind Of A Woman 
  22. Machine Gun Kelly 
  23. (L’été Indien) Indian Summer 

  • US import 
  • Remastered from the original analogue tapes by the GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin, and pressed at RTI 
  • Double-LP housed in gatefold jacket with 8mm spine and includes 24-page booklet 
  • UK exclusive Arkansas-coal colour vinyl (clear with black smoke) double-LP limited to 500 copies 
  • CD housed in digipack case with 40-page booklet 
  • Booklet features never-before-seen photos, plus liner notes by Amanda Petrusich, insightful new interviews with Nancy Sinatra, and a Q&A with archivist Hunter Lea 





also available in the Nancy Sinatra Archival Series: 
Nancy Sinatra - Boots   LP | CD 


browse collections: 
Sixties collection  


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend