Josephine Foster - Blood Rushing


  • £19.99

Tenth anniversary reissue of Josephine Foster’s lauded ninth album Blood Rushing, originally released in September 2012 on Fire Records. 

With her songs rooted in early American folk-blues as well as classical art song and Tin Pan Alley, Blood Rushing is one of Foster's most instantly accessible albums, and a perfect entry point into her hugely rewarding catalogue. 

Recorded in Colorado by Andrija Tokic (Alabama Shakes) and featuring contributions from her partner, Spanish guitarist Victor Herrero, and musicians Paz Lenchantin (The Entrance Band), Heather Trost (A Hawk and a Hacksaw) and Ben Trimble (Fly Golden Eagle). 

“North American folk linage from Jean Ritchie and Hedy West through to the present, via the chugging, churning electronic (folk) rock of The Velvet Underground, all the time infused with a joyous communal warmth” - Mojo 


  1. Waterfall 
  2. Panorama Wide 
  3. Sacred Is The Star 
  4. Child Of God 
  5. Blood Rushing 
  6. The Wave Of Love 
  7. O Stars 
  8. Geyser 
  9. Underwater Daughter 
  10. Words Come Loose 


  • LP housed in reverse-board jacket and contains download coupon 
  • CD housed in card wallet with insert and inner-sleeve 




browse all new releases... 



We Also Recommend