Rachel's - Music For Egon Schiele

Rachel's - Music For Egon Schiele


  • £21.99

The second album by Louisville. Kentucky's Rachel's - a band that centred around the three core members Jason Noble (formerly of Rodan), Rachel Grimes and Christian Frederickson, but often included a varying ensemble of musicians.

Though associated with Louisville's post-hardcore scene, Rachel's create modern and often minimalist classical composition. 1996's Music For Egon Schiele was originally composed as the score to Stephan Mazurek's theatrical production, Egon Schiele, and is a beautiful, contemplative and moving album that sees the band stripped-back to just piano, viola and cello.


  1. Family Portrait
  2. Egon & Gertie
  3. First Self-Portrait Series
  4. Mime Van Osen
  5. Second Self-Portrait Series
  6. Wally, Egon & Models in the Studio
  7. Promenade
  8. Third Self-Portrait Series
  9. Egon, Edith & Wally Meet
  10. Egon & Wally Embrace and Say Farewell
  11. Egon & Edith
  12. Second Family Portrait


US import; LP includes download coupon


We Also Recommend