I, Jonathan by Jonathan Richman on Craft Recordings

Jonathan Richman - I, Jonathan


  • £21.99

Will be in stock after

I, Jonathan is the fourth solo album by Jonathan Richman, released by the Rounder Records label in 1992. This is the first time it has ever been available on vinyl. 

As the founder of influential proto-punk band The Modern Lovers, Richman had strived to convey authentic emotions and storytelling with his music. I, Jonathan continued this aesthetic with simple and sparse rock and roll arrangements, and straightforward lyrics about seemingly mundane topics. 


  1. Parties In The U.S.A. 
  2. Tandem Jump 
  3. You Can't Talk To The Dude 
  4. Velvet Underground 
  5. I Was Dancing In The Lesbian Bar 
  6. Rooming House On Venice Beach 
  7. That Summer Feeling 
  8. Grunion Run 
  9. A Higher Power 
  10. Twilight In Boston 



view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend