The Drifters - The Drifters' Golden Hits


  • £23.99

The Drifter’s Golden Hits is an iconic Atlantic compilation which was originally released in 1968, and has been recognised (by Rolling Stone among others) as one of the best albums of all time. 

The collection features the original mono mixes the band’s iconic hits from the late-50's and early-60's, including ‘This Magic Moment’ and ‘Under The Boardwalk,’ ‘Save the Last Dance for Me,’ ‘Up on The Roof,’ ‘Saturday Night at the Movies,’ and more - each one pure gold! 


  1. There Goes My Baby 
  2. (If You Cry) True Love, True Love 
  3. Dance With Me 
  4. This Magic Moment 
  5. Save The Last Dance For Me 
  6. I Count the Tears 
  7. Some Kind of Wonderful 
  8. Up on The Roof 
  9. On Broadway 
  10. Under the Boardwalk 
  11. I’ve Got Sand in My Shoes 
  12. Saturday Night at The Movies 


  • LP housed in heavy-duty Tip-On jacket with original illustrated artwork by Loring Eutemey 
  • Original mono mixes mastered from the original analogue tapes 





browse collections: 
Sixties collection 
all-time essentials 


view all new releases... 



We Also Recommend